How Opt-Out works##
The opt-out functionality works together with the Numbers.
Routee is able to recognize special keywords/terms in the reply message of your end-customers such as::
and doing a specific action (unsubscribe, subscribe, or get help) to this user, based on the keyword he sent to the Virtual Number.
When you try to send an SMS message to a user from a Virtual Number that he has previously Opted-Out the message will not be delivered. The status of those messages is: Undelivered with detailed status: Opted-out.
The user is able to re-enable (Opt-In) and receive messages from a Virtual Number that has previously Opted-Out by sending specific keywords: UNSTOP, START, SUBSCRIBE, YES.
Additionally, your end users are capable of receiving extra information about your provided service by sending keywords such as: HELP, INFO
The keywords for opt-out are: STOP, STOPALL, UNSUBSCRIBE, CANCEL, END, QUIT
The keywords for opt-in are: START, YES, UNSTOP
The keywords for help are: HELP, INFO
Because Opt-Out works with Numbers, in case a Number is deleted (eg. Number could not be renewed because it is out of balance) from your account for any reason the Opt-Out mapping of the recipients with the Number will be lost.
Updated over 4 years ago